The component map: what Zero carried over, and for how long
Zero changed the badge on the tank far more often than it changed the parts underneath. This page reads 90 model-year spec sheets out of Zero's own owner manuals and lays 60 components against the models and years they were fitted to. A filled cell means the manual describes the same specification. It does not mean the part number matches: Zero's owner manuals print no part numbers, so this is a map of what the factory specified and not a parts-interchange table.
This is not a parts-compatibility table. A shared cell means Zero’s manuals describe the same specification for both bikes. It does not mean the part number matches: Zero’s owner manuals print no part numbers for any component, so nothing built from them can tell you a part will fit. Confirm every interchange against a dealer parts catalogue.
TL;DR
- 60 distinct components across 90 model-year spec sheets, 2014–2026, covering 13 model lines. Every cell names the manual PDF it came from.
- The most reused part on the motorcycle is the rear brake: J-Juan 1-piston 240 x 4.5 mm disc, on 9 model lines for 2014–2026, across all three hardware generations.
- 25 of 60 components cross a platform boundary. Those are the most useful rows on this page, because a part that survived the SDS→FST transition is a part you can still source.
- Zero's manuals name no high-voltage supplier. Across the 46 indexed manuals, Calex, Mean Well, Delta-Q and Elcon appear zero times, and Sevcon is the only one that appears at all. The charge path is listed in a second table, from the rescued community archive, and labelled as such.
- 30 cells are declared holes rather than filled with guesses: 8 where the manual's specification table does not list the part, 10 where the text names no maker or model, 11 where it describes the part only in general terms, and 1 where the manual names a part we could not confirm for that model.
- The part-number index holds 1,010 Zero part numbers across 19 subsystems, including 101 brake parts. It is the only place a part number exists anywhere in this project, and it answers "which pads does my bike take". Every fitment is the catalogue's own scope string, reproduced verbatim and never widened.
- 47 more cells were recovered by reading the manual's own indexed text where our specification extraction had missed the row. Each one is confirmed by two agreeing occurrences and by the same model line carrying the part in a neighbouring year, and each cites the PDF page. 6 further candidates failed that test and remain holes.
On this page
What a filled cell claims, and what it does not
Every row on this page comes from the specification table printed in a Zero owner manual. A cell under "S, 2019" says: the 2019 S owner manual describes this fork, this caliper, this belt. That is a strong claim and a checkable one, because the manual file and the model year sit beside every entry.
It is also a limited claim. Zero's owner manuals print no part numbers, for the belt, the fork or anything else: the spec sheets give a maker and a dimension and stop there. Two bikes sharing a cell here share a described specification, which is not the same as sharing an assembly. A "Showa 41 mm inverted cartridge fork" on a 2015 S and on a 2023 FXE may differ in spring rate, internals and part number, and nothing in any manual would tell you.
Use this as a map of what the factory specified and where the design breaks fall. For an actual interchange decision, the dealer parts catalogue is the authority, and we do not have one.
Not a parts-compatibility table
Same cell = same described specification. It is not a part number match, and it is not a fitment guarantee. Zero's owner manuals carry no part numbers at all, so no page built from them can tell you a part will bolt on.
Two sources, kept apart on purpose
The main table is built from Zero's own owner manuals: 90 model-year specification sheets extracted from the manual set, each cell carrying the PDF it was read from. That is a primary source, and it covers the chassis well: suspension, brakes, tyres, belt, wheels and ABS.
It does not cover the high-voltage side at all. We measured this by searching the full text of the 46 manuals in our index for the suppliers who build those parts: Calex appears 0 times, Mean Well 0, Delta-Q 0, Elcon 0. Only Sevcon is named. Zero describes the charger by its kilowatt rating and the battery by its chemistry, and never says who made either.
So the charge path gets a second table, drawn from the rescued zeromanual.com community archive. That is the wiki Zero owners maintained for about a decade; it went offline in 2026 and survives only through the Internet Archive. From it we take identity and nothing else: a manufacturer's name, a hardware identifier, the platform a page is about. We do not republish its prose. Its per-author attribution did not survive the rescue (the Wayback captures hold no page source), and a community wiki is authored work whose contributors deserve credit we cannot give.
| Tier | Source | Covers | What a row asserts |
|---|---|---|---|
| Primary | Zero owner manuals (90 model-year spec sheets) | Chassis: fork, shock, brakes, tyres, belt, ABS, motor designation | The manual describes this specification for this model year |
| Secondary | Rescued zeromanual.com archive, identity only | High voltage: chargers, contactor, DC-DC, controller (36 entries) | The archive names this supplier or identifier for this platform |
Zero's own manuals attribute no high-voltage supplier at all, which is why the second tier exists rather than being folded into the first.
The parts Zero kept
The table ranks components by how many model-year sheets specify them. The pattern is consistent: Zero changed frames, packs and badges far more often than it changed the parts a rider wears out.
J-Juan 1-piston 240 x 4.5 mm disc is the extreme case: 77 of the 90 sheets, 9 model lines, 2014–2026, across every hardware generation Zero has built. The rear shock is nearly as durable a choice: Showa 40 mm piston piggy-back reservoir on 9 lines, 2015–2026.
Read the year ranges as ranges with holes, not as unbroken runs. Where a model year is missing from a range, it is missing from the data (see the gaps section). It is not evidence that the bike changed that year and changed back.
| Component | Category | Model years | Model lines | Sheets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| J-Juan 1-piston 240 x 4.5 mm disc | Rear brake | 2014–2026 | DS, DSR, FX, FXE, FXS, S, SR, SR/F, SR/S | 77 |
| Showa 40 mm piston piggy-back reservoir | Rear shock | 2015–2026 | DS, DSR, FX, FXE, FXS, S, SR, SR/F, SR/S | 74 |
| Gates Poly Chain HTD Carbon | Final drive belt | 2017–2026 | DS, DSR, FX, FXE, FXS, S, SR, SR/F, SR/S | 62 |
| Bosch Gen 9 | ABS / stability control | 2015–2025 | DS, DSR, FX, FXE, FXS, S, SR | 54 |
| Showa 41 mm inverted cartridge | Front fork | 2015–2025 | DS, DSR, FX, FXE, FXS, S, SR | 54 |
| J-Juan 2-piston 320 x 5 mm disc | Front brake | 2015–2025 | DS, DSR, FXE, FXS, S, SR | 43 |
| J-Juan 4-piston radial-mounted (twin caliper) 320 x 5 mm disc | Front brake | 2020–2026 | DS, DSR, DSR/X, S, SR, SR/F, SR/S | 29 |
| Z-Force 75-7 | Motor | 2014–2026 | DS, S, SR | 28 |
| Z-Force 75-5 | Motor | 2014–2025 | FX, FXE, FXS | 22 |
| 3-phase brushless controller, 550 A | Motor controller | 2017–2023 | DS, FX, FXS, S | 20 |
| Showa 43 mm big-piston separate-function | Front fork | 2020–2026 | S, SR, SR/F, SR/S | 20 |
| Pirelli Diablo Rosso III 120/70-17 | Front tyre | 2020–2026 | S, SR, SR/F, SR/S | 20 |
Where the design breaks
25 of 60 components appear on more than one platform. Those are the parts that survived a redesign, and for a used buyer they are the reassuring ones: a component still being specified on a current bike is a component with a supply chain behind it.
The rest mark the breaks. The fork line is the clearest example: Showa 41 mm inverted cartridge runs 2015–2025 across 7 lines and then stops, and the bikes after it take larger separate-function forks that share nothing with it. The belt shows the same shape in three steps. The most widely fitted is Gates Poly Chain HTD Carbon (2017–2026), and the newest is Gates Carbon Drive Moto X9 (2023–2026).
The braking and stability side breaks once, decisively, at the move to stability control: Bosch Gen 9 covers 2015–2025 on 7 lines, and the bikes after it carry Bosch's MSC variants instead.
Why rows are keyed by model year, not by model alone
A model line that crossed a platform transition carries different hardware on either side of it. We have already been bitten by keying data by model alone: the S ran on one platform for ten model years and then moved, and a single belt-tension figure filed under "S" was correct for only one side of that move. For every earlier bike it was off by 46% at the low end. Every row here is keyed to (model, year) for that reason.
The charge path, and why it is a separate table
The components that decide whether a used Zero is a good buy are mostly on the high-voltage side: the onboard charger, the contactor, the DC-DC converter, the controller. Those are also the components Zero's manuals describe without ever naming a supplier.
The community archive names them. It identifies the Gen2 onboard charger as Calex / GreenWattPower hardware and gives its identifiers, identifies the earlier supply as Mean Well, and identifies the Gen2 motor controller as Sevcon Gen4 in two sizes. Across the archive's component pages we can recover 8 hardware identifiers on 6 components.
Treat these as community findings with a citation, not as manufacturer data. Each row links to the archived page it came from and carries the date that page was last edited, so you can see how old the claim is. Several are now five or more years old, and Zero has revised hardware since.
Attribution is deliberately narrow
A supplier is recorded only where the archive page states it in its opening definition, or names it directly before the component's own noun. A name appearing somewhere on a page is not that page's manufacturer: the main contactor page mentions Sevcon while describing a procedure, and reading that as "Sevcon makes the contactor" would be wrong. It does not make the contactor; it makes the controller.
What is missing, and why it is shown as missing
Apart from the controller rating, which has its own paragraph below, 30 cells carry no component. They are published as holes rather than filled by inference, each with one of four reasons, and the four counts below add up to 30.
8 are parts the manual's own specification table does not list. Each was checked against its manual. The 2014 books mention ABS only as the plastic the body panels are made of, and the 2026 XB and XE manuals name no ABS and list no drive belt in their specification tables. Nothing can be done about those from this source.
10 are rows where the manual text names no maker and no model, all of them on the 2026 LS1, XB and XE. The LS1 table, for example, gives its final drive as "104T/22T, belt driven" and says nothing more about the belt.
11 are rows where the manual describes the part only in general terms, with no maker and no size: "Piggy-back reservoir shock with adjustable spring preload, compression and rebound damping". Three different bikes carry that same sentence, and collapsing them into one row would publish "these three share a shock", which nothing supports. They stay empty.
One is a part the manual does name and the second pass below would not publish: the 2016 FXS belt (Gates Poly Chain GT Carbon, by our reading of the manual text). That pass reads a manual without knowing which model each table belongs to, and no neighbouring year of the same model line carries that part, so it refuses it and the cell stays empty.
The controller rating is kept out of those 30. 55 model-year sheets show no controller rating here, and 50 of them come from a manual that does print one in a Controller row of its own. The second pass publishes such a rating only when a neighbouring year of the same model line already carries it from the specification sheet, and for these none does.
16 components are described precisely enough to identify but carry no manufacturer at all. Eight are on the 2014 bikes, whose manuals give fork diameters and tyre sizes without naming the fork or tyre maker. Four are controller ratings, because the controller row gives the current and no maker. The other four are on the 2026 XB and XE. All of them are shown with the measurement and no maker, which is exactly what the manual says.
Some holes are our own error. The FX and FXS year ranges used to break at 2016 in three categories at once, and an earlier version of this page explained that break by saying the 2016 manual stated those rows generically. That explanation was wrong. Page 122 of the 2016 FX/FXS owner manual prints, in full, "Front Suspension Showa 41 mm inverted cartridge forks" and "Rear Suspension Showa 40 mm piston, piggy-back reservoir shock". The manual was precise and our extraction of it was not. The extraction failed by writing a vague sentence instead of leaving the field empty, which is how a silent miss came to be published with an invented cause beside it.
So the build now makes a second pass, reading the manual's own indexed text for the fork, shock, brake, ABS, belt and controller rows wherever the specification sheet gave nothing usable. 47 cells came back that way, 9 of them on the 2016 FX and FXS. Every recovered cell names the PDF page it was read from.
The second pass is deliberately hard to satisfy. The specification table is printed in two columns and the text extraction interleaves them, so a value routinely arrives split around an intruding row. A single manual can also cover several models (the FX/FXS book prints both bikes' tables), so an occurrence cannot be assigned to a model by where it sits. A naive read produced real errors when we checked it against the sheets we already trusted: an FXS front brake came back as the FX's smaller disc. So a recovered value must clear two bars. At least two occurrences in that manual must decode to the same component, and the same model line must already carry that component in a year within two of the gap. Where one manual prints two different parts in the same row, as the 2021 S and SR tables do with a 550 A and a 775 A controller, both are kept as candidates and the second bar decides between them. The second bar is the one a model-blind manual cannot clear for itself, and it is conservative by construction: it can confirm that a part the bike already had was still fitted, and it can never mint a component from nothing. 6 candidates were refused by it and stay holes.
The full matrix
The matrix sets every component against every model line. It is rendered into the page itself, so it is readable with JavaScript off, by a screen reader and by a crawler. A cell holds the model years whose owner manual specifies that component for that model. It means the same specification, never the same part number. Components are grouped by category, most widely fitted first.
A component with no manufacturer is one the manuals describe by a dimension or a rating without naming a maker. 8 of the 16 are on the 2014 bikes. Where a year is missing from a run, it is missing from our data. A dotted underline marks a cell our specification extraction missed and the second pass read back out of the manual’s own text. Hover it for the PDF page.
ABS / stability control
| Component | DS | DSR | DSR/X | FX | FXE | FXS | S | SR | SR/F | SR/S |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bosch Gen 9 | 2015–2023 | 2016–2023 | · | 2015–2025 | 2022–2025 | 2016–2021 | 2015–2023 | 2015–2021 | · | · |
| Bosch Advanced MSC | · | · | 2024–2026 | · | · | · | · | · | 2020–2026 | 2021–2025 |
| Bosch Base MSC | 2024–2026 | 2024–2025 | · | · | · | · | 2024–2026 | 2022–2025 | · | · |
| Bosch ABS (generation not stated) | · | · | 2023 | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2020 |
Final drive belt
| Component | DS | DSR | DSR/X | FX | FXE | FXS | S | SR | SR/F | SR/S |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gates Poly Chain HTD Carbonmaker printed on some model years only | 2017–2023 | 2017–2023 | · | 2017–2025 | 2022–2025 | 2017–2021 | 2019–2026 | 2017–2025 | 2020–2026 | 2020–2025 |
| Gates Poly Chain GT Carbonmaker printed on some model years only | 2014–2016 | 2016 | · | 2014–2016 | · | · | 2014–2018 | 2014–2016 | · | · |
| Gates Carbon Drive Moto X9 | 2024–2026 | 2024–2025 | 2023–2026 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
Motor controller
| Component | DS | DSR | DSR/X | FX | FXS | S | SR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3-phase brushless controller, 550 Amaker not stated in the manuals | 2018–2023 | · | · | 2017–2020 | 2017–2020 | 2018–2023 | · |
| 3-phase brushless controller, 775 Amaker not stated in the manuals | · | 2018–2023 | · | · | · | · | 2018–2021 |
| 3-phase brushless controller, 900 Amaker not stated in the manuals | · | · | 2023–2025 | · | · | · | · |
| 3-phase brushless controller, 420 Amaker not stated in the manuals | · | · | · | 2016 | 2016 | · | · |
Front brake
| Component | DS | DSR | DSR/X | FX | FXE | FXS | S | SR | SR/F | SR/S |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| J-Juan 2-piston 320 x 5 mm disc | 2015–2023 | 2016–2023 | · | · | 2022–2025 | 2016–2021 | 2015–2023 | 2015–2021 | · | · |
| J-Juan 4-piston radial-mounted (twin caliper) 320 x 5 mm disc | 2024–2026 | 2024–2025 | 2023–2026 | · | · | · | 2024–2026 | 2022–2025 | 2020–2026 | 2020–2025 |
| J-Juan 2-piston 240 x 4.5 mm disc | · | · | · | 2015–2025 | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| Nissin 2-piston 313 x 4.0 mm disc | 2014 | · | · | · | · | · | 2014 | 2014 | · | · |
| Nissin 2-piston 240 x 4.5 mm disc | · | · | · | 2014 | · | · | · | · | · | · |
Front fork
| Component | DS | DSR | DSR/X | FX | FXE | FXS | S | SR | SR/F | SR/S |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Showa 41 mm inverted cartridge | 2015–2023 | 2016–2023 | · | 2015–2025 | 2022–2025 | 2016–2021 | 2015–2023 | 2015–2021 | · | · |
| Showa 43 mm big-piston separate-function | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2024–2026 | 2022–2025 | 2020–2026 | 2020–2025 |
| Showa 47 mm separate-function cartridge | 2024–2026 | 2024–2025 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| Showa 47 mm big-piston separate-function | · | · | 2023–2026 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| 43 mm invertedmaker not stated in the manuals | 2014 | · | · | · | · | · | 2014 | 2014 | · | · |
| 38 mm invertedmaker not stated in the manuals | · | · | · | 2014 | · | · | · | · | · | · |
Front tyre
| Component | DS | DSR | DSR/X | FX | FXE | FXS | LS1 | S | SR | SR/F | SR/S | XB | XE |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pirelli Diablo Rosso III 120/70-17 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2024–2026 | 2022–2025 | 2020–2026 | 2020–2025 | · | · |
| Pirelli MT-60 100/90-19 | 2015–2023 | 2016–2023 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| Pirelli Diablo Rosso II 110/70-17 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2017–2023 | 2017–2021 | · | · | · | · |
| Pirelli Diablo Rosso II 110/70-R17 | · | · | · | · | 2022–2025 | 2016–2021 | · | · | 2015–2016 | · | · | · | · |
| Pirelli Scorpion MT-90 A/T 90/90-21 | · | · | · | 2015–2025 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| Pirelli Scorpion Trail II 120/70-19 | 2024–2026 | 2024–2025 | 2023–2026 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| Pirelli Sport Demon 110/70-17 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2015–2016 | · | · | · | · | · |
| 110/70-17maker not stated in the manuals | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2014 | 2014 | · | · | · | · |
| CST Urban Travel 110/80-14 | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2026 | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| 100/90-19maker not stated in the manuals | 2014 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| 70/100-19maker not stated in the manuals | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2026 | · |
| 70/100-21maker not stated in the manuals | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2026 |
| 90/90-21maker not stated in the manuals | · | · | · | 2014 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
Motor
| Component | DS | DSR | DSR/X | FX | FXE | FXS | S | SR | SR/F | SR/S |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Z-Force 75-7 | 2014–2026 | · | · | · | · | · | 2014–2026 | 2014–2015 | · | · |
| Z-Force 75-5 | · | · | · | 2014–2025 | 2022–2025 | 2016–2021 | · | · | · | · |
| Z-Force 75-10 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2022–2025 | 2020–2026 | 2020–2025 |
| Z-Force 75-7R | · | 2016–2023 | · | · | · | · | · | 2016–2021 | · | · |
| Z-Force 75-10X | · | 2024–2025 | 2024–2026 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| Z-Force 75-10 5T | · | · | 2023 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
Rear brake
| Component | DS | DSR | DSR/X | FX | FXE | FXS | S | SR | SR/F | SR/S |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| J-Juan 1-piston 240 x 4.5 mm disc | 2014–2023 | 2016–2023 | · | 2014–2025 | 2022–2025 | 2016–2021 | 2014–2026 | 2015–2025 | 2020–2026 | 2020–2025 |
| J-Juan 2-piston (25 mm) 265 x 4.5 mm disc | 2024–2026 | 2024–2025 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| J-Juan 1-piston 265 x 4.5 mm disc | · | · | 2023–2026 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| Nissin 2-piston 313 x 4.0 mm disc | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2014 | · | · |
Rear shock
| Component | DS | DSR | DSR/X | FX | FXE | FXS | S | SR | SR/F | SR/S |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Showa 40 mm piston piggy-back reservoir | 2015–2023 | 2016–2023 | · | 2015–2025 | 2022–2025 | 2016–2021 | 2015–2026 | 2015–2025 | 2020–2026 | 2020–2025 |
| Showa 46 mm piston piggy-back reservoir | 2024–2026 | 2024–2025 | 2023–2026 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
Rear tyre
| Component | DS | DSR | DSR/X | FX | FXE | FXS | LS1 | S | SR | SR/F | SR/S | XB | XE |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pirelli Diablo Rosso III 180/55-17 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2024–2026 | 2022–2025 | 2020–2026 | 2020–2025 | · | · |
| Pirelli MT-60 130/80-17 | 2015–2023 | 2016–2023 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| Pirelli Diablo Rosso II 140/70-17 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2017–2023 | 2017–2021 | · | · | · | · |
| Pirelli Diablo Rosso II 140/70-R17 | · | · | · | · | 2022–2025 | 2016–2021 | · | · | 2015–2016 | · | · | · | · |
| Pirelli Scorpion MT-90 A/T 120/80-18 | · | · | · | 2015–2025 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| Pirelli Scorpion Trail II 170/60-17 | 2024–2026 | 2024–2025 | 2023–2026 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| Pirelli Sport Demon 140/70-17 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2015–2016 | · | · | · | · | · |
| 140/70-17maker not stated in the manuals | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2014 | 2014 | · | · | · | · |
| CST Urban Travel 130/60-13 | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2026 | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| 110/90-18maker not stated in the manuals | · | · | · | 2014 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| 130/80-17maker not stated in the manuals | 2014 | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · |
| 70/100-19maker not stated in the manuals | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2026 | · |
| 90/90-18maker not stated in the manuals | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | · | 2026 |
High-voltage identities, from the community archive
Zero’s manuals attribute no high-voltage supplier, so these rows come from the rescued zeromanual.com archive instead. They carry identity only: a supplier, a hardware identifier, the platform the page is about. The archive’s own text is not republished here: its per-author attribution did not survive the rescue, and its contributors are owed credit we cannot give. Each row links to the archived page and shows when that page was last edited.
| Component | Applies to | Supplier | Hardware identifiers | Last edited |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DC-DC 12V Converterarchived page | — | Sevcon | — | 2020-04-22 |
| DigiNow Super Charger Installation (V2)archived page | — | DigiNow | SBS-75X | 2019-12-31 |
| DigiNow/Super Charger V1archived page | — | DigiNow | — | 2020-01-16 |
| DigiNow/Super Charger V2archived page | — | DigiNow | TT-30 | 2020-09-30 |
| DigiNow/Super Charger V2.5archived page | — | DigiNow | — | 2020-01-16 |
| DigiNow/Super Charger V3archived page | — | DigiNow | — | 2020-05-31 |
| EVTricity/Fast Charging Kitarchived page | — | EVTricity | — | 2020-01-16 |
| Gen2/Accessory Charging Portarchived page | Gen2 | Anderson | SBS-75X | 2020-05-11 |
| Gen2/Calex Chargerarchived page | Gen2 | Calex, GreenWattPower | EVC-116-1300, EVC-116-720 | 2020-04-30 |
| Gen2/Charging Circuit Fusearchived page | Gen2 | — | JJN-100, JJN-30, TTN-60 | 2020-04-18 |
| Gen2/Charging Control Unitarchived page | Gen2 | Calex, Mean Well | — | 2020-03-29 |
| Gen2/Meanwell Chargerarchived page | Gen2 | Mean Well | HLG-320H-54A | 2020-07-10 |
| Gen2/Motor Controllerarchived page | Gen2 | Sevcon | — | 2020-01-17 |
| Hollywood Electrics/Elcon 2500archived page | — | Hollywood Electrics | — | 2020-06-04 |
Part numbers
Zero’s owner manuals print no part number for any component, so the matrix above can tell you what a bike was specified with and never what to order. The numbers exist in one place: the rescued archive’s machine-generated catalogue pages, 1,010 rows across 19 subsystems. They have their own reference, because rendering them here took this page from 480 kB to 1.7 MB.
Frequently asked questions
I need front brake pads for my FXS. Where do I find them?
Zero publishes no part number for a brake pad, or for any other component, so the answer has four parts. First, the measurement, which is the durable one: your own manual says replace the pads at 1.35 mm, and it prints that for every FXS from 2016 to 2020 on its own page. Second, the hardware, from the matrix above: a J-Juan asymmetric dual-piston floating caliper on a 320 x 5 mm disc. That is the S, SR, DS and DSR front brake, not the FX's. Three independent rows in the archive's parts catalogue say the same thing: the front caliper is listed 25-07686 "SDS+FXS" while the FX's is 25-07687 "XMX". Third, the catalogue's own lead: 25-08029, scoped "2015-2017 / SDS+FXS". Read that scope literally: for an FXS from 2018 on, the catalogue carries no front-pad number at all. Fourth, what we will not resolve for you: the same archive's aftermarket cross-reference groups the FXS with the FX and gives different codes, and that table is demonstrably inverted elsewhere (it lists the SR/F's rear pad as its front). Two sources disagree about your bike, so read the code moulded on the back of the pad you are removing.
Can I use this to check whether a part from another Zero will fit mine?
No. A shared cell means Zero's manuals describe the same specification, not that the part number is the same. Zero's owner manuals print no part numbers for any component, so nothing built from them can answer a fitment question. Use it to narrow the search, then confirm with a dealer parts catalogue.
Why is there no charger manufacturer in the main table?
Because Zero never prints one. Searching the full text of the 46 manuals in our index returns zero occurrences of Calex, Mean Well, Delta-Q and Elcon; only Sevcon is named anywhere. The manuals give the charger's kilowatt rating and nothing else. The supplier names on this page come from the rescued community archive and are labelled as such.
Some year ranges have a gap in the middle. Did the bike change and change back?
Almost certainly not. A gap in the middle of a range means our data has no entry for that model year. The gaps are shown rather than smoothed, because a continuous range would be a claim the source does not make. The cause is usually our extraction: the specification sheet missed a row the manual does print. The FX at 2016 is the clearest instance. Its fork, shock, rear brake, ABS and belt cells came back through the second pass described in the gaps section, read from page 122 of the 2016 FX/FXS manual. One 2016 FX or FXS cell is still empty, and the gaps section says why.
How current is this?
The manual side covers model years 2014 to 2026 and is rebuilt from the manual set whenever that set changes. The community-archive side is frozen: the wiki went offline in 2026, and each entry shows the date its page was last edited. Several are five or more years old.
Why are the 2014 bikes missing their suspension makers?
Because their manuals do not name one. The 2014 spec sheets give fork diameters and damping adjustments without naming Showa, and Showa first appears in the 2015 manuals. Those rows are shown with the dimension and no maker rather than being back-filled from later years.
The main table is extracted from 90 model-year specification sheets in Zero's own owner manuals; each cell names the PDF it came from. The 36 high-voltage entries come from the rescued community archive, each linking to the archived page and its last-edited date. Categories covered: ABS / stability control, Final drive belt, Motor controller, Front brake, Front fork, Front tyre, Motor, Rear brake, Rear shock, Rear tyre.
Sources:
This page maps what Zero's manuals specify. It is not a parts-compatibility guide and not a substitute for a dealer parts catalogue. Your own model-year manual is the authority on your motorcycle, and any high-voltage work belongs with a trained technician.